St John's Episcopal Church, Alloa

Growing in God's love and sharing it

Who's Who

Revd. Stuart F. Gray B.D., P.G.D.E.

Priest at St. John's

Stuart has been our priest since May 22.  

       Bishop Ian appointed Stuart to St. John's during our Interregnum, to be our pastor as      we discern how we best go forward. 

As well as being our priest Stuart also works as a Guidance Teacher.

Stuart Jane and Alexander

Stuart, Jane and Alexander

Click here to email


Revd Chris Lowdon LLB

Rector, St James the Great, Dollar

Bishop Ian appointed Chris as or Interim Rector to guide us in our decision making and to chair the Joint Working Group of St. James' and St. John's.

Click here to email


Church Office

click here for email


Vestry Members 2022-23

Rector's Warden: Joyce Gray-Dyer click here to email

Treasurer: David Lobley and Tom Spence click here to email

Vestry Secretary: Ailsa Bayne click here to email

Minuets Secretary: Angela Theed

Fabric Convener: Jimmy Lindsay click here to email

Lay Rep: Sandy Gorski,

Alternate Lay Rep (& Website): Adrian Neville

Safeguarding Officer: Joyce McKechnie click here to email

Church Grounds: Daphne Davidson 

Sylvia Gorski

Pat Kerr 

Roseann Lindsay